Photography: Danny Zapalac

Danny Zapalac’s has worked for the likes of Redbull, Quicksilver and Oakley. He has featured in Outside and Men’s Journal. Little Bio of himself ”

The year was 1996 and I had graduated college with a Business degree. It was also the year I had the pleasure of printing my first B/W fiber based photo. Something clicked inside and I’ve been at it ever since. I’ll always be taking pictures. It’s now become a part of my thought process.

This world is an amazing place, and without photography I’m not sure I would of seen half of it’s wonders. I have met folks from all over, and good folks they have been. Some are now close friends and associates. Thank you photography, for you have given me gifts that keep on giving.

I enjoy working with groups of adaptively creative minds as that is key to final products of stupendous achievement. As my dad once muttered in his thick Czech accent, “Daannnny, strive for Quality over quantity. You will get farther in life by doing so.” Thanks Pops, I couldn’t agree with you more.”

These photos are from his projects. View More of his work at Danny Zapalac.

 

Leave a Reply

